Getting a grip on the next move

So we’re still looking to move within the Sydney area early next year. I have had such a hard time dealing with the fact that husband isn’t ready to move to Melbourne, but I am getting my head around it. I am still holding him to his promise that we’ll be there by the time the Dude is three, but that’s two years away still…

Lately I’ve been thinking maybe I’m crazy to want to move interstate, maybe it won’t be that great after all, maybe I should just accept the fact that I don’t know where home is and I never will. After all, isn’t home where the heart is? Well my heart certainly isn’t in Sydney. I’ve been thinking about all the possibilities, like even going back to the UK, a much nicer prospect than staying in Sydney. But it’s crazy, it’s not the right move.

I was reading a post from Lori earlier and it helped remind me why Melbourne is where we need to be. It’s real. I’m still going to strive to get there, no matter how many arguments it causes!

On the short term plan of moving within Sydney, I’ve just come to the conclusion that north is the way to go. So I’m going to push for that and see what happens. I’ll be slightly closer to my friends on the Central Coast, it’s well under the hour commute into the city, and the area is far less dodgy than west.

Author: curiosikat

Writer, editor, linguist, social historian...

Leave a Reply

