My NaNoWriMo challenge

So it’s NaNo next month.  And I’ve decided to do it again.  After a few failed attempts in the last few years, I still think I can do it!  I always remind myself of the time I wrote 12,000 words in a night and think, yes I can!  Not that those words were actually any good.  I read back through some of that story a while ago and… well… wow.  It’s shite.  I mean really, really shite.  There are some bits that are salvageable but overall the story is total crap.  Anyway, I digress…

I have no idea what I’m going to write about, but I don’t remember what I wrote about the other times I did NaNo so I’m just going to go with the flow.  Gotta do some thinking over the next couple of weeks, start forming some ideas in my head.  I am totally sticking by the rules though, no starting writing until 1 November.  And this is the first year I am attempting NaNo with a child in tow, Lord help me!

I’ve got a book review due on 2o October, so stay tuned for that, and once that’s out of the way I can begin to really think about my NaNo ideas.  I’ve got three novels in  my head (well, let’s not exaggerate, three novel ideas in my head) but for some reason I’m hesitating about using any of those ideas for NaNo.  I think I need to rethink that.  Hmm… Ooh, baby crying, I’ll be back with more later!

Author: curiosikat

Writer, editor, linguist, social historian...

Leave a Reply

